The table below provides an overview of chairs, recipient institutions, sponsors and the scope of work of each professor. For more detailed information on each of the categories, please click on the links below or navigate through the top menu.

Subject Recipients Chair Sponsor
Building technologyNorwegian University of Science and Technology (NTNU)Dr Arnulf HagenDNV GL
Centre for High North Logistics
Cognitive Systems Engineering and Human FactorsUniversity College of Southeast NorwayDr Kjell Ivar ØvergårdKongsberg Maritime
Green Ship machineryÅlesund University CollegeDr Vilmar ÆsøyOlympic Shipping and STX Europe
Human Factors in Maritime OperationsÅlesund University CollegeDr Sashidharan KomandurFarstad Shipping, Island Offshore, Havila Shipping, Det norske veritas
Ice mechanicsNorwegian University of Science and Technology (NTNU)Dr Knut Vilhelm HøylandDNV GL
International marketingÅlesund University CollegeDr Erik NessetSparebanken Møre
Marine cyberneticsNorwegian University of Science and Technology (NTNU)Dr Roger SkjetneKongsberg Maritime
Marine hydrodynamicsNorwegian University of Science and Technology (NTNU)Dr Marilena GrecoDNV GL
Marine structuresNorwegian University of Science and Technology (NTNU)Dr Svein SævikMarintek
Marine transport in the Arctic SeaNorwegian University of Science and Technology (NTNU)Dr Sören EhlersMinistry of Trade and Industry
Maritime competitiveness
Maritime economicsNorwegian School of Economics (NHH)Dr Roar ÅdlandBergens Rederiforening
Maritime logisticsNorwegian University of Science and Technology (NTNU)Dr Bjørn Egil AsbjørnslettDNV GL
Process management of maritime transport and use of LNGUniversity College of Southeast NorwayDr Aage Ingebret JøsangA. Wilhelmsen Foundation
Product and systems designÅlesund University CollegeDr Houxiang ZhangNCE Maritime
Production and quality engineeringNorwegian University of Science and Technology (NTNU)Dr Stein HaugenKr. Gerhard Jebsen Foundation
Quality assurance and risk managementStord Haugesund University CollegeDr Helle OltedalKnutsen O. A. S. Shipping, Østensjø Rederi¸ Eidesvik Offshore, Solstad Offshore, RESQ
Ship designÅlesund University CollegeDr Henrique GasparUlstein Group AS
Strategy and Industrial Competitiveness
Systems engineering and subseaUniversity College of Southeast NorwayDr Kristin FalkBuskerud fylkeskommune
Training and assessmentUniversity College of Southeast NorwayDr Salman NazirVestfold fylkeskommune
University Technology Center (UTC)Norwegian University of Science and Technology (NTNU)Dr Sverre SteenRolls-Royce Marine